What “untested” really means on ebay

A few days ago, I bought half a dozen Atari computer games on ebay.  The seller said they were in good shape but untested..  They showed up fairly fast, I’ll give them that.  But of the six cartridges, THREE will not load.  Two of those three are the ones I wanted the most.  Very disappointing.

 

I knew I was taking a risk buying them listed as untested, and it will be the last time I but anything untested, since that appears to really mean ‘they are selling off the junk’…

I’m going to do some more heavy cleaning to the cartridge contacts this weekend on the chance I may be able to revive any of them.

 

I have yet to leave feedback on ebay about the transaction,  just at this point in tine it appears i flushed half my money, I don’t see leaving positive feedback for sure.  I’ll either not leave feedback on the purchase or neutral and detail why..  Ok, this is just a short post/rant to vent a bit…

Leave a comment